2026 World Cup Qualifications: Ghana drawn in Group I with Mali and others.

Confederation of African Football (CAF), today did the draw to group the African national teams in various qualifying groups, where they will be fighting for a spot at the 2026 Mundial.

Today in Abidjan, the first draw for the qualification to play at the world cup was organized. Pots of nine teams with six teams each have been drawn against each other to fight for a spot at the 2026 FIFA World cup, which is set to be hosted by Canada, USA and Mexico.

Ghana has been drawn in Group I, with the likes of Mali, Madagascar, Central African Republic, Comoros and Chad. Ghana will automatically gain qualification, if they top their group. This also applies to all the other groups, as well.

Below is the full drawn groups and countries that will be battling each other to qualify:

Group A

  • Egypt
  • Burkina Faso
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Ethiopia
  • Djibouti

Group B

  • Senegal
  • DR Congo
  • Mauritania
  • Togo
  • Sudan
  • South Sudan

Group C

  • Nigeria
  • South Africa
  • Benin
  • Zimbabwe
  • Rwanda
  • Lesotho

Group D

  • Cameroon
  • Cape-Verde
  • Angola
  • Libya
  • Eswatini
  • Mauritius

Group E

  • Morocco
  • Zambia
  • Congo
  • Tanzania
  • Niger
  • Eritea

Group F

  • Cote d’Ivoire
  • Gabon
  • Kenya
  • Gambia
  • Burundi
  • Seychelles

Group G

  • Algeria
  • Guinea
  • Uganda
  • Mozambique
  • Botswana
  • Somalia

Group H

  • Tunisia
  • Equitorial Guinea
  • Namibia
  • Malawi
  • Liberia
  • Sao Tome and Principe

Group I

  • Mali
  • Ghana
  • Madagascar
  • Central African Republic
  • Comoros
  • Chad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *